Is God Really Listening?

godhears

Feeling like God is far away at times isn’t unique to young people, and regardless of age it’s a frustrating feeling.

I’m over 40 years old and have been a Jesus follower since the age of 11. I still have times when I wonder if God hears me. Just today I sat on my knees at the edge of my bed praying to him about a situation I’ve needed guidance on for months now. It is only during my most desperate times that I literally hit my knees. Unfortunately, I don’t feel any closer to an answer yet.

Here is what I know to be true, though. As I look back over my life, I see how God has carried me through 100% of the time. I may not have felt close to him in the midst of a crisis, but his faithfulness is evident throughout my life.

Let’s explore some common reasons we may feel like our prayers are bouncing off of the ceiling:

To read the rest, please visit The One Girl Blog, as I have the privilege of sharing on their site today.

2 thoughts on “Is God Really Listening?

  1. Keep these honest posts coming. You are right to encourage us that no matter how it feels God is listening and Sovereign. I am learning more and more to just trust in His perfection and power.

Leave a Reply

