Sinking

Oceans Rise

Some days are just hard.

The oceans rise and you feel like you’re drowning. It’s all you can do to keep your head above the water. You desperately need someone to rescue you.

Today I sat next to a dear lady whose children are struggling with severe food allergies, the likes of which I’ve never seen before.

She is exhausted.

She is frustrated.

She is worn.

I couldn’t help but think of this song by Hillsong United called “Oceans.” (Click the link, you’ll be glad you did.)

Maybe it’s the dreary weather. Maybe it’s that the past week hasn’t been the greatest week in our household. Maybe it’s because you needed to hear it, too.

My favorite part says this:

“Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders
Let me walk upon the waters
Wherever You would call me
Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander
And my faith will be made stronger.”

That’s my prayer for all of us today.

Blessings,

signature

 

 

 

 

Stock image from Stock Exchange

4 thoughts on “Sinking

Leave a Reply

